popladoodle.blogg.se

Whisper app reviews
Whisper app reviews






whisper app reviews

In one case, a 12-year-old girl was raped by a 21-year-old man who she agreed to meet. In the past several years, there have been multiple cases of teens meeting up with adults for sex following interactions on the Whisper app. Anonymous users post secrets along with an image that the app chooses for the statement posted. Predatory behavior is a serious problem with the Whisper app and should be a major concern for parents. This is id.īut man, what I wouldn't have given for this app as an angsty teenager! I would just hold it up to my face and sigh into it. Whisper has a total of 17 billion monthly page views on its mobile and desktop websites with 250 million monthly users, mostly teens, across 187 countries. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones. The postings, called 'whispers', consist of text. It is a form of anonymous social media, allowing users to post and share photo and video messages anonymously, although this claim has been challenged with privacy concerns over Whisper's handling of user data.

WHISPER APP REVIEWS ANDROID

This isn't where you get your world news or conversation about David Foster Wallace or even Gilmore Girl-level dialogue. The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. Whisper is a proprietary Android and iOS mobile app available without charge. "I can't tell if I miss you or if I miss what I wanted you to be"."I get self conscious when my pet sees me naked"."I've finally met the person who sees me for who I really am"."I've been faking a british accent ever since I got to college 3 years ago"."My best friend has no idea that when I tell her I love her, I mean it a little differently than she thinks."."I'm terrified to meet my dorm mate.".I noticed the new apps, I’ll look into them, but thanks for doing what you do. I think, perhaps, maybe trying to get therapists on board, to promote it with their clients for anyone “socially awkward” might help. It is a form of anonymous social media, allowing users to post and share photo and video messages anonymously, although this claim has been challenged with privacy concerns over Whispers handling of user data. I think, perhaps, maybe trying to get therapists on board, to promote it with their clients for anyone “socially awkward” might help. Whisper is a proprietary Android and iOS mobile app available without charge. I at least have a quick or instant friend or distraction, to get me through any troubling period. I associate the app very quickly and easily with “if I’m depressed, want conversation, basically anything. It has 4.4 ratings out of 5 and 227K reviews in Google Play Store.

whisper app reviews

I do think it has almost everything I’d be interested in, except perhaps better advertising (more users), because I have noticed a trend of the same users per location over the course of time. Find the best anonymous chat apps like Whisper to share your feelings. To be trapped with no way out, seems impossible. While you can set Whisper to show inappropriate content in its Home feed, it is impossible to lock this setting. Kids can find sexually suggestive words and images while using it. Not to say I’m a licensed therapist, but any help is better than no help. Worse still, the absence of parental controls on Whisper makes it a very dangerous app.

whisper app reviews

I’ve been able to find purpose in helping, or trying to help, other users with issues or concerns they may or may not be going through. The app's creator Michael Heyword created the app to be a medium where people could share their innermost feelings with users in a supportive and safe environment. I love it because it’s open, raw, and vulnerable. Anonymous apps such as Whisper come with a lot of freedom, but if you use them improperly it's easy to harm yourself or others Whisper is an app built entirely on good intentions. Looking back, it seems as if a good portion of the connections, and friends I made originated from this app. I enjoy the app, and have been a frequent user of it for the past few years.








Whisper app reviews